Women Volleyball

Women Volleyball

The Women’s Volleyball Team has won the Turkish Championship title 28 times to date, 17 of them consecutively in a record-breaking streak. The Team has also played in eleven European Cup Finals, winning the European Cup Winners’ Cup in 1999. This was the first time that a Turkish volleyball team had won a European Championship. Furthermore, Eczacibasi Volleyball Team won 2015 CEV DenizBank Volleyball Champions League and 2015 FIVB Women’s Club World Championship.

The Women’s Volleyball Team joined the Istanbul League in 1968, becoming the Istanbul Champion in 1970. Starting in the 1972-72 season, it won the Turkish National Championship 17 years in a row.


In 1980, on the 100th anniversary of the birth of the Turkish Republic’s founder, Mustafa Kemal Atatürk, the Eczacıbaşı Women’s Volleyball Team rose to second place in the European League, earning it the epithet “the Daughters of Atatürk”.

This was the start of the Eczacıbaşı Women’s Volleyball Team’s impressive record in the European League: fourth place in 1984, third place in 1993, and finally, unbeaten European Champion in 1999 in the European Cup Winners’ Cup finals held in Bursa on 13-14 March 1999. In 2000, the team placed third, and in 2001 and 2002 it placed fourth. In 2005, placing third in the Top Teams Cup. Team which played in the Final Four of the European Cup in 2009 and 2014 placed fourth in the Champions League. Eczacibasi Volleyball Team won the CEV DenizBank Volleyball Champions League in April 4-5, 2015 and the FIVB Women’s Club World Championship in Zurich in May, 2015. In 2018, The Orange and Whites brought the CEV Cup trophy to their museum. Having received the International Olympic Committee’s 2018 Women and Sport World Trophy, Eczacıbaşı Sports Club has made a powerful start into the 2018-2019 season by winning the Spor Toto Champions Cup. Having won a bronze medal in the 2018 FIVB Club World Championship, Eczacıbaşı VitrA clinched the 2019 AXA Sigorta Kupa Voley title, which is also known as the Turkish Cup. Back-to-back champions of the Spor Toto Champions Cup (Turkish Super Cup), Eczacıbaşı VitrA opened the 2019-2020 season by winning the title in the Champions Cup’s 2019 edition. Winning the third straight Turkish Champions Cup title in 2020, Eczacıbaşı VitrA broke a new record by clinching as many as five titles from the competition.

1968 - 1979 Term

1980 - 1989 Term

1990 - 1999 Term

2000 - 2009 Term

2010 - 2023 Term

1968 Joined Istanbul League.
1969-1970 Third Place
1970-1971 Third Place
1971-1972 Second Place
1972-1973 National Champion, "Beden Terbiyesi Genel Müdürlüğü" Champion
1973-1974 National Champion, "Beden Terbiyesi Genel Müdürlüğü" Champion
1974-1975 National Champion
1975-1976 National Champion, "Beden Terbiyesi Genel Müdürlüğü" Champion
1976-1977 National Champion, "Beden Terbiyesi Genel Müdürlüğü" Champion
1977-1978 National Champion
1978-1979 National Champion, "Beden Terbiyesi Genel Müdürlüğü" Champion